Sunday the 29th Jan Radio Blue Mountains held its AGM for 2o22 at the luxurious and elegant Palais Royale Boutique Hotel in Katoomba which was a productive meeting of an encouraging and celebratory affair due to the great turnout and good nature of the affair.

First was an informative report by the past management committee as to the successes of 2022, followed by the election of a new committee line up.

Re-elected were Ron Green (president), Andrew Dinsdale -Scanlon (Vice-President), Patrick Leonard (IT Manager), Ian Maynard (Sponsorship), Paul Young. and newly elected were Lucas Koellen (Treasurer), Robyn Catchlove (Secretary), Susanne Rix, and John O’Reilly..

Geoff Munford received a Lifetime Membership Award for services to the station and Patrick Leonard received The Roland Cameron Volunteer of the Year Award from Roland’s son Michael.

The afternoon progressed into much needed socialising thanks to food and drinks provided by the Palais Royale. Special thanks to Eric Lewanavanua (Sales and Marketing Manager) and his wonderful staff for the venue.